Introducing Jock!

Well, first things first – Happy New Year!

This is the first real chance I have had to come on and upload the pictures of that wee surprise I was telling you about.

His name is Jock. He is a bear made from an exclusive tartan that represents my home town. My Dad was born there. He has lived and worked there all of his life. So, it seemed only fitting that I make this bear for his 61st Birthday on Hogmanay 2010.

Jock was named by my Dad and took less than 24  very hectic hours to make .  I am very, very happy with him and think he turned out rather well – even if I do say so myself!!

Dad reads my blog from time to time, so I’d love to hear what you think so he can have a wee look at what the world thinks of his very special bear.

Anyway, enough rambling from me! Introducing Jock………

And in his new home….

Leave a comment

Filed under Fabric obsessions, Harry & Rosie - the bear and the cat, Sentimental Old Me

Leave a Reply

